Peter Stark - Astoria

09/18/2014 6:00 pm
 

Peter Stark will join us to read, sign, and talk about his new book, Astoria:  John Jacob Astor and Thomas Jefferson's Lost Pacific Empire: A Story of Wealth, Ambition, and Survival.

In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeleton in the Zahara, Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast. Peter Stark offers a harrowing saga in which a band of explorers battled nature, starvation, and madness to establish the first American settlement in the Pacific Northwest and opened up what would become the Oregon trail, permanently altering the nation's landscape and its global standing.

Join the event on Facebook for updates! 

$27.99
ISBN-13: 9780062218292
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Ecco Press, 3/2014

Location: 
Street:
180 N. 8th St
City:
Boise
,
Province:
Idaho
Postal Code:
83702
Country:
United States

Guaranteed Read

 

We are so sure you're going to like this book that we GUARANTEE it! If you don't love it (extremely unlikely) bring it back - we'll give you a full refund in credit towards the purchase of a book of your choice.

"Everyone on staff thinks this book is phenomenal. Anthony is a local treasure, and if you only read one book this year -  make it this one." --Staff

From the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the beautiful, stunningly ambitious instant "New York Times" bestseller about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of World War II. 

ISBN-13: 9781476746586
Availability: Special Order - Subject to Availability
Published: Scribner Book Company, 5/2014

Syndicate content